Yoga Retreat for Women of Color™: Stir up the Pot-Bring on the Light!

I’m just back from co-facilitating Maya Breuer’s Yoga Retreat for Women of Color(TM) with Maya, Angela Fears and Robin Downes at the Kripalu Center for Health and Wellness in Stockbridge, MA. Mother Nature supported our theme, “Stir Up the Pot-Bring on the Light,” as the Super Moon shone brightly on all 42 women in attendance. It was truly transformational. Kripalu, and the women who attended will never be the same. Thanks to Maya, Angela, Robin and all of you who came. Remember, the light is never not shining.

WHAT WAS IT ALL ABOUT?
This workshop included explorations in

  • Soulful living
  • Kundalini Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Taking yoga off the mat and into your life.

My bio page on the Kripalu website has all the details. To learn more about Kripalu workshops, you may call (800) 741-7353.

7 responses to “Yoga Retreat for Women of Color™: Stir up the Pot-Bring on the Light!

  1. My name is Van Goss and I’m so sorry I missed such a wonderful retreat…beautiful women of color. Wow! Now that I know about it. I hope to be there next year! Thank you. God bless. Namaste.

  2. Vivian Nichols

    Hi Gail! What a wonderful treat to open my email and find your blog! Thanks for your inspiration and affirmations you shared during our Kirpalu weekend. They have truly been helpful in my daily living as well as my counseling practice. “I DID NOTHING WRONG” and “I AM ENOUGH” have become mantra’s for my clients to repeat when plagued with the fears of loneliness and rejection brought on by memories of thier abuse. And of course “I HAVE ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD” has added a dimension of patience and calm to my life.
    Thanks again and hope to meet you again!
    Vivian Nichols

    • Wow!! That’s powerful. Thank you for passing the affirmations on. They truly are healing in every way. I hope to see you at the next retreat. If not, until we meet again, the light in me bows to the light in you. Namaste.

  3. I am still feasting on the rich information and sisterhood I felt that weekend. It was indeed a time of rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. As we breathed and sighed, I began to relax in a way that I had not been able to in a long time. Thank you for the gift of affirmations, which I say at least twice a day…
    I have all the time in the world
    I have done nothing wrong
    I am enough

    Powerful!

    • Hi Robin. Thanks for sharing. I too am still soaking up all the wonderful benefits of the retreat. Hope to see you at the next one.

Leave a Reply

